Skip to content

“I hit 8 months this week!!!!” (Week 35)

December 8, 2011

I got an email from Ryan McMurray and he left 3 or 4 months after me and already has been sent to his 3rd area. ha ha. I know that the Lord needed me here but i feel like my time here is running really short cuz i have to change sometime. I hit 8 months this week!!!! Tomorrow actually. and I dont feel like it but im 1/3 of the way done already. I sure am excited for what ever lies ahead of me. We have been tromping through some cold weather here recently. I invite you to take a look at the weather online for Badajoz spain and see what im walking in. im definately hopeing to go to a warmer area. and then maybe go to a cooler one for the summer ha ha. The rain is not as frequent as just the sheer cold. But that makes getting up in the mornings REALLY hard since our air conditioner broke again.

This week we started teaching Ana who is the best friend of Diana Martinez (the 13 year old) she is super excited and has lots of support. We are meeting with her mom tonight as well and we will see how that goes. Brother Martinez is our new ward mission leader. he is super excited to help us and already refers all his friends to us so we have a lot of work to do here. If i stay, this area will have another 7 baptisms this next transfer and id love to be a part of it.

We also had the Health Missionaries (an older couple) come to the piso this week to check up on us and make sure our piso was clean. they were super happy with how neat and tidy and clean our piso is but since its soo old they have asked us to contact our land lord to fix some flooring and buy us some new appliances. We are so excited but unfortunately i dont think ill be able to reap the benefits from it. ha ha.

Saturday one of the martinez boys turned 12 and we threw them a party. I made a mexican cake called Tres Leches (three milks) that Lidia taught me how to make. She is doing really well by the way. and we brough balloons and streamers and made sandwiches. it was a lot of fun. The next day they had us put up thier christmas tree for them. I was honored. They had me top it with the star ha ha. They love us so much. I also confirmed Jose the son this sunday because he couldnt come last week. It was cool. he started crying and gave me a big old hug. Ive made so many great friends on the mission. and now, ive finally acomplished one of my goals of baptizing someone that will go serve a mission. Jose says he already want to go serve a mission and will leave within 2 years. Its so crazy.

Well this week the other companion ship is traveling a lot to do residancy stuff and leadership training stuff so me and elder walton are holding down the fort in Badajoz in trios while they take turns traveling. we will be working in the whole area which means a lot of citas and lots of work taking care of all of our investigators. they have a baptism this weekend and we might have one too. so. it will be a very busy week.

I love you all very much and hope you all have some happy holidays. I will find out this week what is happening for transfers.

CON MUCHO CARIÑO,
Elder Nally

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

